Sponge Curlers

image

Do you remember these ol’ things? 😀

I can remember my mom rolling my hair spritzing the end of my hair with water as a young girl and filling my head with these foamy pink rollers. It was always so exciting to wake up and see what my hair would look like the next morning!  I would toss and turn a little bit, feeling those curlers like pillows on my head. I sit here typing this and imagining the thoughts of anticipation and excitement that ran through my little girls’ had as she anxiously tried to fall asleep tonight! As I snapped this photo she said she felt just like Tinker Bell. I can only wonder what that means, but I’m sure it’s something boingy and beautiful!

Published in: on February 19, 2011 at 12:09 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deelene.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/sponge-curlers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Aww I love this! I wonder what she is thinking. She is so creative!

    ~FooFoo~


Leave a Reply

